Worries


It’s 3:30 am and I can’t sleep. Dozens of thoughts and emotions running around in my pretty little head. Some good but mostly not.

I’m worried. About all the things I have to do, about the ways my life is changing, about how to manage this interim life, about my future……but mostly about my girl. True’s been up and pacing tonight and when she settles back into her bed she groans. I’d bet she does this most nights but that I’m so deeply asleep I never know.
I think to myself it will be over soon, sweet girl, and start to cry.

What a way to start a new chapter in my life. What a way to start this incredible adventure. But I suppose, in a way, that all beginnings start from endings so this is the beginning of the end and the beginning of the beginning will start soon.

Categories: Transition

4 comments

  1. Beginnings are every moment. “Live” as we never know the Day before “That Day”. Stay well. Ara and Spirit.

  2. Thank You. There is also the saying “worries are interests on loans not yet taken”. We are complex Human Beings, it is hard to put in motion such sayings. Very well aware of it all. One step at the time. Eventually…

  3. It may be the beginning of the end for her here on Earth, but it is also the beginning of her pain free life. After all I truly believe that “All Dogs go to Heaven.” She lived a great life and she had the greatest mommy that any dog could ever ask for. Love to you both.

Leave a Reply

